acculkp.blogg.se

Pompeii jasmine thompson album cover
Pompeii jasmine thompson album cover








Except for the comedy show, trip to Durban, Sunday lunch and the family visit I have planned…. So much has happened between then and now and I’m too keen to just chill the eff out. This is my first proper weekend off since Andrew’s birthday weekend (22 June).It’s been a while since we’ve had a baby-baby in the family and I can’t wait to meet him. My cousin had her third baby and laat lammetjie yesterday! Michael Ross Symons was born at 8:32am and weighed in at 3.8kgs.And then I’d rip off Andrew’s jocks and throw them too. I think I would throw my panties AND bra at them if I saw them live. And afterwards, join me on Facebook and Twitter where I have been rashing the kak out of them EVERY DAY, pleading with them to please come play in South Africa.Īnd just for good measure, here’s our honeymoon song, Laura Palmer :) But this one has been uploaded by Bastille themselves, so it’s the most legitimate one I could find. Please excuse the bad quality, for some reason the original video I watched three months ago has been removed, and I can’t find out why.

pompeii jasmine thompson album cover

I can safely say that I am more than obsessed with these guys – I’m bat-shit-crazy-cat-lady over them, and after watching this video, you will probably be too. Every time I hear Laura Palmer, I think of our honeymoon and lying in the Caribbean sun with my husband, sipping on cocktails. After I watched this video, I bought the entire extended cut album (Bad Blood – buy it here) and have had it on repeat ever since. The band is performing live in The British Museum with only a guitar – all the other sounds are made by mouths and hands and foot stomping. So Che put me onto this clip a couple of months back, and I fell in love from the very first harmony that left the gorgeous Dan of Bastille’s mouth. Rash her on all of the above so we can get a new song out of her soon! Have a lovely week, Kez xxx And so will you.įollow her on Twitter: her on Instagram: charlie_love_june Give her a listen, subscribe to her YouTube channel and show her some love, because I want to hear more from this lady. Twenty-two, from Johannesburg and currently residing in Cape Town, Charlie is fresher than a pair of newly laundered pink socks. Not an easy feat, but she nails it in a way which is all her own – and I think I actually prefer her version.

pompeii jasmine thompson album cover pompeii jasmine thompson album cover

But she is also completely her own, which she proves by tackling Nicki Minaj’s Starships as her first cover. Also, she is really cute, reminding me a little of Marie from Roxette with a pinch of Claire Johnson from Mango Grove (LOVE her hair). There is something about Charlie June’s voice that sneaks under your skin – I can’t quite place what it is, but I like it. My mom (great lover of good music and general all round festino) sent me a link to this video a couple of weeks ago and I’ve been playing it a lot.










Pompeii jasmine thompson album cover